East Coast College has a Governing Body which guides and monitors the strategic direction of the College. This Governing Body is called the Corporation.

Corporation are responsible for:

The Governors at East Coast College are a group of professional people from different industries that possess a wide range of skills and expertise. There are also Staff and student Governors on the Corporation. They have strong links with the College’s senior management but are not involved in the day to day operation of the College.

Covid 19


East Coast College Governors

Mike Burrows – Chair


David Hill – Vice Chair and Chair Finance & General Purposes Committee


Tina Ellis – Vice Chair


Roger Cracknell – Vice Chair and Chair of Winning our Market & Growth Committee


Peter Lavender – Chair Quality and Standards Committee


Alan Debenham – Chair Learning Development and Wellbeing Committee


Stuart Rimmer – Chief Executive & Principal


Albert Cadmore


Saul Humphrey



Rob Evans


Debbie Pring

Jane Fermor

Andrew Timberlake


Gemma Head

Giles Kerkham – Chair of Audit

Mike Dowdall


Details of the Corporation’s committee structure and membership

Governance Structure  as at 02/20

Gov Structure 2 20


Should you have any questions about the workings of the Corporation, wish to inspect the Governors Register of Interests, or are interested in becoming a Governor please do not hesitate to contact me.

Wendy Stanger – Director of Governance

Email: w.stanger@eastcoast.ac.uk

START HERE with East Coast College.

View our Prospectus Visit an Open Day